Cover Reveal: The Meaning of the Dark

It is with great pleasure I can announce my next title: The Meaning of the Dark, coming later this year. This is a step away from my usual genre into the realms of science fiction, though there are certainly enough horror elements to entertain those of you who love to be scared. See the blurb below:

Pilot 93 has been cut off from New Babylon, lost through a wormhole. Communications have stopped. He is alone at the edge of the universe in a one man ship. With rapidly dwindling oxygen, food and fuel, he must find a way to survive, but what will prove even harder is finding a reason to. Haunted by visitations from an infamous serial killer and with only a black box of recordings and his ship’s personality upload to draw strength from, Pilot 93’s journey will challenge what it means to be lonely, what it means to be human, what it means to even be alive.

Expect desperate struggles, survival, madness, loss, memory and ultimately (I hope) catharsis. Anybody who likes the games Presentable Liberty or Dead Space will love this. Anyone who enjoyed Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer might like it too. This book is far more emotive in style than my usual, written in first person, and though you can expect my familiar focus on intense, graphic imagery, you will hopefully also get a little more of my softer emotional core (awww).

So, without further ado, here is the cover reveal! Ta-dah!

the-meaning-of-the-dark-complete_ebook

 

I love it! The designers did a stellar job in my opinion, but what do you think? Like it?

Anyway, thanks for stopping by! It means the world. I hope you’re excited for this new release. Let me know your thoughts in the comments. What are you expecting/hoping for?

Adieu for now!

 

As always you can follow me @josephwordsmith

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: The Meaning of the Dark

Leave a Reply

