It’s Never the Easy Ones: A 12-Frame Story

Hello all,

I don’t normally post content this frequently, but when you’re feeling inspired, you have to roll with it. There may be a few more updates coming this month about some truly exciting new projects, but more on those anon.

I’ve always had an interest in the visual arts as well as the written word, but never felt as confident with my contributions in these fields except in a few exceptional circumstances; for example, I sometimes share war-gaming miniatures I’ve painted to a higher-than-usual standard, the occasional sketch I was proud of, but generally I keep my artwork on the down-low.

The other day I did some research into storyboarding for film and video-games, and it inspired me to create a storyboard of my own. It’s by no means at professional standard, but I think it might still bring you enjoyment.

The inspiration for the story itself (as opposed to the medium) was an article I read about private investigators. Mixed in with some Lovecraftian influences, and you have It’s Never the Easy Ones. 

It won’t take you long to “read”. It’s only 12 frames. And though I’m definitely a beginner in this field, I’d love to know what you thought. So please, comment below.

created with standard pencil

It's Never The Easy Ones_FV

Thank you all for stopping by.

@josephwordsmith

2 thoughts on “It’s Never the Easy Ones: A 12-Frame Story

Leave a Reply

