Want To Be The Featured Writer?

For the first time, I’m opening up the Featured Writer slot for submissions. In the past we’ve had established fantasy authors featured on the page, such as David Calcutt, alongside up-and-coming stars like Andy Cashmore. Now I’m opening it up to you.

 

If you would like to be the Featured Writer for the next 2 months – and hence take the pride of place position in the Phantasmagorical Cornucopia page which is updated continuously – then all you have to do is use the ‘Contacts’ page of the website.

 

This can be found here: http://joseph-sale-poetry.webs.com/contact-book

 

Send in a short Bio, a few lines about what you write and why, and either a link to something you’ve published or a short poem in the body of the email.

 

I’m strictly looking for authors that write fantasy, science fiction, or horror, provided the last of the three has a supernatural element. I’m interested in both poetry and prose – long and short. If you’re solely a novelist (i.e. you haven’t written or published any shorter works to give me a sample) and the only way for me to be able to view your work would be to purchase it, then you can either send me an extract, or direct me to a kindle/ebook version so I can download the sample. If I like it, I may even buy the full thing as I am keen to support new authors and the industry as a whole.

 

I’ll make my decision by the 17th of March, and I’ll also write a short blog-piece about your work and why I chose it.

 

So, the ball is truly in your court. Throw.

 

www.joseph-sale-poetry.webs.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

